Information for remote access to DMS databases:
Tips for taking notes:

Citing Your Sources with NoodleTools:

Picture



​Click the image to get to NoodleTools and sign in with Google SSO.
Most of our databases are integrated with NoodleTools, making it easy to add your citations to NT to create your Bibliography or Works Cited page. Your Bibliography or Works Cited page can easily be send to Google Docs!
​See Mrs. Papiano if questions arise.

SCROLL DOWN FOR
RELIABLE DATABASES AND CREDIBLE WEBSITES

DMS SUBSCRIPTION DATABASES & CREDIBLE WEBSITES

General databases offering info on a wide variety of topics:

Click on the World Book database to access WB Kids, WB Students, WB Advanced, Timelines, and Enciclopedia Esudiantil Hallazgos.
The World Almanac for Kids is a fun and informational general database for middle school students.
Click Infobase to access a variety of excellent databases on the following subjects: History, Science, Health, Geography, Literature, Careers, Issues & Controversies, and more!

General databases that will provide various types of articles including those from magazines, encyclopedias, and professional journals:

Reminder for Explora Primary and Secondary, Middle Search Plus, and EBSCO host citations:
  1. Choose to Export to NoodleTools (right side), then click Import.
  2. Refresh your main NoodleTools page.
  3. You will need to add Accessed Date, so click on the far right side of the NoodleTools page to edit the citation.
  4. Add the Accessed Date (Click Today) and Save.
  5. If there is an additional field to fill out, do so, then review the formatted citation.
  6. There may be duplicated information such as the name of the publisher and source. Go back and edit, removing the text that is not required. Save.
  7. Review the citation once again for accuracy.
Choose your EBSCO database here.

 History & Culture Databases and Reliable Websites:

​Included in the CountryWatch CultureWatch Database is a combination of background information on specific countries, current events coverage, a guide to the formation of countries within global context as well as curriculum-based resources, and colorful international images.
The CIA World Factbook provides basic intelligence on the history, people, government, economy, energy, geography, environment, communications, transportation, military, terrorism, and transnational issues for 265 world entities.
Library of Congress Digital Collections: Digital access to one of the world's largest collections of information and materials.
Click image above and log in using these credentials for full access to Nationalgeographic.com
Email: [email protected]
​Password: Elephants&Giraffes
AFTER LOGGING IN, open a new tab to
 view recent issues—and every issue since 1888—in the magazine’s FULL ARCHIVE by clicking on archive.nationalgeographic.com.
Access articles from NG's CURRENT ISSUE online by clicking on nationalgeographic.com/magazine.
US National Archives Featured Records: The National Archives house some of the most important documents, records, and materials of American history. This page provides a quick search of some of those items.  Click here for America's Founding Documents.

Foreign Language Databases:

Science & Health Databases:

THAW is an award-winning database that's perfect for research related to nutrition, anatomy, diseases, drugs and alcohol, eating disorders, grieving, emotions, safety, disabilities, life skills, and so much more!
Click image above and log in using these credentials for full access to https://www.nationalgeographic.com
Email: [email protected]
​Password: Elephants&Giraffes

ELA Databases:

Career Survey and Information:

Click on the image above to get to the Peterson's site.
Login with Google SSO (or the password 'delsea') in the lower-left corner of the screen.
Then click the New User Signup button on the top right to get started.
Use an email in case you forget your password, and carefully follow the directions to register.
After you register and create your account, click Log in for your other visits.
Contact Mrs. Papiano if questions arise: [email protected]
Peterson’s Test and Career Prep Online contains dozens of great resources for junior and high school students (and their parents)! 
Why Peterson’s? Peterson’s is the world’s leading educational services company dedicated to furthering education after high school and beyond. From culinary school to medical school—and everything in between—Peterson’s helps you discover, prepare for, and fund your education.
Resources include:
  • Question Banks for Junior High students needing extra practice/assistance (basic math, writing and reading skills).
  • Question Banks for High Schoolers needing assistance (basic math, reading, writing, science, as well as practice tests in physics, chemistry, Spanish, and History)
  • AP Practice Tests (multiple subjects)
  • College Exams: PSAT, SAT and ACT
  • College search and scholarship search​

Research Tools & Tips from SchoolLibraryNJ for MS Students:

Whether you are working on school projects from home or from within a classroom, this site has resources that can help you! Use the tabs at the top of this site or the links below to check out information middle school students will find useful!  
These resources can be helpful, but a school librarian is an even better resource (click to learn more)!

Plagiarism Checker                              Upholding Academic Integrity

Click this image to get to Turnitin.com. Then click on LOGIN in the top right corner and sign in using your school Gmail to access Turnitin.com.

For Educators: